Healthy Built Environment

Posted on: January 4, 2017

City appoints Transportation Commission members


Congrats to those appointed to the City of Lawrence’s newly established Transportation Commission! The Transportation Commission will serve to advance the health, safety and welfare of all Lawrence residents through multi-modal transportation planning.

Those appointed include:

  • John Ziegelmeyer, representing local business, three-year term
  • Erin Paden, representing bicyclists, three-year term
  • Steve Evans, representing planning/engineering field, two-year term
  • Michelle Dillon, representing Pedestrians, two-year term
  • Kathryn Schwartz, representing multi-modal transportation planning/engineering, one-year term
  • Charlie Bryan, representing Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department, one-year term
  • Mark Hurt, representing Public Transit Advisory Committee, two-year term
  • Chris Storm, representing Traffic Safety Commission, one-year temporary term
  • David Hamby, representing Bicycle Advisory Committee, one-year temporary term

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Healthy Built Environment